Home > C++, Documentation, GSoC 2010 > SURF and OpenSURF : Usage of OpenSURF library

SURF and OpenSURF : Usage of OpenSURF library

This post has been moved to – http://blog.amitsarangi.me/surf-and-opensurf-usage-of-opensurf-library/

  1. Myo
    May 31, 2010 at 4:56 am

    Please take also a look to the brand new opencv common interface on pluggable descriptor detector:

    https://code.ros.org/gf/project/opencv/scmsvn/?action=browse&path=%2Ftrunk%2Fopencv%2Fsamples%2Fcpp%2Fkeypoints_matching.cpp&view=markup

  2. guna
    January 20, 2011 at 7:03 am

    I have a question Amit. Thanks for your wonderful post btw.

    If i have 2 images and I get a list of vectors that match: what should be my test to say that the images closely match or not?

    Assume I want to match 2 images (an original source and another one that has beenc compressed or something).I get the point of interest from both the images ans compute the match vector. what next? what will tell me whether those 2 images are close or not?

    Thanks in advance

  3. Wiliam
    March 12, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    What do you think that is better, OpenSurf or SURF implementation of OpenCV 2.2?

    Nice blog 🙂

    Wiliam.

    • March 17, 2011 at 11:34 am

      Well , I have not personally tried SURF implementation of OpenCV 2.2 , but I would definitely go for it.

  4. Rehman
    September 29, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Amit. Thanks for your wonderful post btw.
    I have exactly the same question as that of guna. so i am repeating his/her wordings again.
    please any one give me reply

    If i have 2 images and I get a list of vectors that match: what should be my test to say that the images closely match or not?
    Assume I want to match 2 images (an original source and another one that has beenc compressed or something).I get the point of interest from both the images ans compute the match vector. what next? what will tell me whether those 2 images are close or not?
    Thanks in advance

  5. rehmanbnu
    April 23, 2012 at 9:23 am

    Hi Amit!
    I want to use open SURF for recognition in AR in iPhone.I don’t know how to get ModelView matrix of the object in camera frames. Please guide me that is there any utility function or any tutorial, code or book so that I could get the concept. Please guide me. Thanks a lot in advance.

  6. Somnath Chakraborty
    August 3, 2012 at 11:59 am

    Amit

    Thanks for the wonderful discussion . I am working on a project which need to detect copy move image manipulation . I am using the c# version . In this project it is needed to match the features with the same image , if copy move has been done then it ca be detected . Please help me with how can i do features matching with a same image .

    Thanks and Regards
    Somu

  7. Toooona
    December 13, 2012 at 2:24 am

    Hi, Amit
    I’ve run this open surf library using Visual Studio 2008 and OpenCV 2.0
    But ,, these errors are found
    ………………..

    1>c:\users\tooooona\desktop\surf code\3 c++\opensurf\opensurfcpp\src\ipoint.h(29) : error C4430: missing type specifier – int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int

    1>c:\users\tooooona\desktop\surf code\3 c++\opensurf\opensurfcpp\src\ipoint.h(29) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ‘,’ before identifier ‘src_corners’

    1>c:\users\tooooona\desktop\surf code\3 c++\opensurf\opensurfcpp\src\kmeans.h(111) : error C2065: ‘FLT_MAX’ : undeclared identifier

    1>c:\users\tooooona\desktop\surf code\3 c++\opensurf\opensurfcpp\src\main.cpp(145) : error C2660: ‘translateCorners’ : function does not take 3 arguments

    ————
    Could you help me, please?

    • April 26, 2013 at 11:24 pm

      Please check the latest openCV for newer object detection implementations.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

