Home > ActionScript 3.0, Documentation, MTRuler > Source Code of MTRuler and Discussion about the Classes used

Source Code of MTRuler and Discussion about the Classes used

This post has been moved to – http://blog.amitsarangi.me/sourcecode-mtrule/

  1. Abhinav
    January 26, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Hey Amit. You seem to have good knowledge on this topic. I just started and I have lots to do. The thing is I am totally confused cos of TUIO. There is this TouchLib then the AS3 code which uses TUIO.Init(..). Is there any documentation available. If I have to make a simple multitouch game How should I plan it. I mean what is available to me and what not. I just need help getting started

    • January 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm

      Basically its AS3. It is like learn AS3 and understand TouchEvent well (relate with MouseEvent). The TUIO.Init(…) just connects your application to TUIO events , so that your application would receive TouchEvent. TUIO is the protocol in which your tracker application (e.g/ CCV or your simulator in this case) would talk to your application. You need not worry about it unless you are doing the TUIO data parsing yourself. I would suggest you to go through the last section in this link and ask any doubts in the forum. There are active people out there ready to help :).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

